ImageDear Readers,

I’m taking a break from posting because I am scheduled to relocate at the end of December and have a lot of loose ends to tie up before I leave Portland, Oregon.  I am moving to Chehalis, Washington, about two hours north up I-5 from my present location.  This is a tough relocation because I must leave a lot of really dear friends and put my therapy on hold.  Fortunately, I have come to a good pause point in therapy, and then when I get settled my therapist and I will reconnect.  Chehalis is not too far from Portland, two hours by train, and that thought is comforting.  Also, there is a ranch nearby that provides equine therapy, something that my present therapist believes will be helpful.  My daughter lives in Chehalis, and I lived for over ten years in Centralia, twin city to Chehalis, so I won’t be a stranger in a strange land.  That thought, too, is comforting.  Most comforting is knowing that because my new apartment will be more heavily subsidized, I can live on my income and not have to ask my son for grocery money every  month as I do now.  Anyway, as I put my site on “pause,” I want to leave you with my favorite Queenism–which I have put at the top of this post.  Ride ’em Cowboy!!  And away . . .temporarily! 

